Facebook Close Friends List Updated 2019

Close Friends is a Friends list inside your friends list which separates some friends from all other friends in the list that are under acquaintances or are uncategorized - Facebook Close Friends List.


If you upload anything on your wall surface or as a status and choose Close friends, only the people inside the Close friends list will have the ability to watch it as well as the actions will certainly not show up to other users from your account.

Close friends is a smart list, it provides top priority to friends who are inside it. Besides this, the friends that are added in your Close Friends list get detailed notification concerning every standing update that you upload, as well as the activity that you carry out on Facebook.

Facebook Close Friends List


In order to manage your Close Friends list, you have to adhere to the actions given listed below:

- On your favored browser, open Facebook.com.
- On the Facebook's welcome screen, login with your credentials.
- On the homepage of your account, pick the Close Friends category from the left pane.


- On the Close Friends page that opens up, click the Manage list button from the top right corner of the home window.
- From the drop-down that shows up, click Edit list.


- On the Edit Close Friends box that opens up, you can get rid of a friend from the Close Friends list by hovering the mouse to the target friend's image, and also clicking the X icon that shows up at the top right.


- In order to add friends to the Close Friends list, click the On This list switch, and also from the drop-down list that shows up, click Friends.


- From the shown list of existing friends, click to pick the ones that you intend to add to the Close Friends list.
- Click Finish to validate the modifications.


You will certainly have the ability to preview all the notifications and also actions carried out by the members included in the Close Friends list. You could additionally toggle in between the modes of alerts that you get on your e-mail or on your Facebook wall by handling the notices area given on the Close Friends page itself.