How to Add Friends to Restricted List On Facebook Updated 2019

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or perhaps your mother - How To Add Friends To Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing web content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to create it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and companies as well as do not desire them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

How To Add Friends To Restricted List On Facebook


Currently below is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to evaluate which of your existing freinds were currently added to this list as well as are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the following menu. This need to enbolden the text as well as placed a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you following post web content, you could determined whether you desire it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this personal privacy setup as you publish, click the drop-down box below your pending post and pick the option that suits your material.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of making certain specific people just see posts you agree to earn public.