How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook Updated 2019

How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a wonderful means to advertise our business as well as connect with fans, yet with an increasing number of interaction secretive Facebook groups, and also some rather big modifications happening to your Facebook information feed, it's becoming a whole lot harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you have actually decided to bypass your Facebook page for a different means to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a new direction with your profession, removing that Facebook page is a luckily pain-free procedure.

How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last option under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You need to see a message verifying that your page has actually gone into removal mode.


There are a couple of things to remember:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you don't wish to remove your page you could restore it by going to the page before both week duration finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to give yourself a break from running a Facebook page however don't wish to remove it totally, you could unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will certainly also not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you aren't specific whether you wish to permanently remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins could see it).

Right here's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), and also click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button then click "Save Changes".


Have you chosen to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social media initiatives in other places? Let us understand all about it in the comments.